Ministerial Confirmation: Rotimi Amaechi and Others Confirmed as Ministers

Former Rivers state Governor, Rotimi Amaechi has been confirmed as Minister by the Nigeria Senate.
PDP Senators later walked out of the Senate Chamber, as APC Senators were bent on seeing Amaechi become a Minister.

Image result for amaechi
Some of the Senators shouted to favour the Ex Rivers Governor. This however tested the loyalty of Saraki who is battling his party.

Other Nominees were also confirmed by the Senate.
They are:
 Barr. Adebayo Shittu, Prof. Isaac Adewole, Adijat Abba Ibrahim, Heineken Lokpobiri, Prof. Claudius Omoleye Daramola, Shehuri Mustapha, Ocholi James, Bawa Bwari, Geoffrey Onyeama, Hajia Zainab Ahmed and Monsur Mohammed Dan’Ali. Pastor Usani Usani Uguru, Dr. Okechukwu Enelamah, Prof. Anwuka Anthony, Mohammed Musa Bello,  Adamu Adamu and Aisha Abubakar 
Share on Google Plus

About ossy ilumah

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.